PASS Virtual Chapter: SSIS Enhanced Threading Framework

I'll be giving a presentation tomorrow, Tuesday 2/21/2012 at 12PM EST on my Enhanced Threading Framework design.  Here is the abstract:

"How is it possible to aggregate 12,000,000 records of sales data in a short time window?  In this presentation you will learn the techniques used to make this possible.  These include workload distribution,pipeline elinimation and thread management.  How is it possible to aggregate 12,000,000 records of sales data in a short time window? In this presentation you will learn the techniques used to make this possible.These include workload distribution,pipeline elinimation and thread management."

 

If you are looking to improve the performance of your SSIS packages by taking advantage of SSIS inherent parallelism using advanced techiniques please join us, link.

Experts' Perspective Webcast: SSIS Tricks and Tips

For those of you who were unable to attend the SSIS webcast I gave for Quest Software, here is the corrected link to the recorded session : The Experts Perspective - 14 July 

 

Webcast: SSIS Tricks & Tips
Date: Thursday, July 14
Time: 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET / 4 p.m. UK / 5 p.m. CE
Duration: 45-60 minutes
Cost: Free

Don’t miss this SQL Server Integration Services (SSIS) webcast featuring invaluable guidance from industry-leading expert Josef Richberg. You’ll gain a deeper understanding of SSIS’s quirks, capabilities, and the pitfall of parallel path choicing.

Plus, you’ll learn how to:

  • Build a source component to extract data from a stored procedure.
  • Create a destination component to extract additional information from the database (like identity columns).
  • Use the Advanced Editor to improve Excel performance.